In Memorial

Greetings everyone,

Today is a very important day. It’s the 75th anniversary of Pearl Harbor. I not only remember this as the anniversary of Pearl Harbor, but it is the death anniversary of my grandfather. He died on this day in 1994. He was in the Army and served during War World II. After War World II, he had my uncle and father and joined the police. Years later when he retired he helped take care of my sister and myself. Unfortunately, he was a smoker and died of COPD and other conditions. I miss him a lot and wish he had been able to see me graduate high school and college. There’s a lot I wish he could have been there for. However, I treasure the time I did have with him.

These are two pictures of my grandfather. The first one is of him with my grandmother. The second is of him in the Army.

There were so many deaths on the day of Pearl Harbor and we should always remember those that died. It was unfortunate because it was undeserved. However, if Pearl Harbor hadn’t happened the outcome might have been different. I will always appreciate the past and those who died and still die for us. Thank you to all are service men and women. You will always be remembered.

Anubisa

Leave a Reply

