Welcome to my new blog!

Greetings everyone,

If you have come from The Cauldron and The Broom, I appreciate you for coming over here and following me. If not, then thanks for visiting anyway. I had talked about starting a new Wiccan blog for a while and I wanted to do it on Samhain. To most Wiccans, Samhain is the New Year. So I decided Samhain would be the best time for me to start a new blog. It’s not that The Cauldron and The Broom do not hold special memories for me, but I feel like I am moving onto another phase in my life. I will keep The Cauldron and The Broom up. I do not know how long though. I will inform you if and when I take it down. For right now you can visit it by going to the Links section on the right side of the page.

I don’t know exactly what my intentions are for this blog. It is more of a personal tool for myself. One where I can post about my experiences with the deities, spells, recipes, etc… It’s going to evolve. I really would like for it to be somewhat of an online Book of Shadows as well as a journal.

So before I leave you, let me say Merry Samhain and Happy Halloween! Blessings!

Anubisa aka Sat-Anubis

P.S. I will be using Anubisa as my name on this blog, but Sat-Anubis (which means ‘daughter of Anubis’ is another name that I go by), so either or.

2 thoughts on “Welcome to my new blog!

  1. I wanted to wait a few weeks to check out the new blog, to allow content to accrue, and I’m finally reading through what you’ve posted so far. Thanks for taking us on this journey with you! I’m excited to see, and learn from, what you discover!

    Like

Leave a Reply

