My Samhain Goals

Hello friends,

Well I don’t know about you, but I make goals for myself at Samhain and  when we celebrate the coming of the ‘official’ New Year. That’s just me. I’ve heard of others doing so, but not all witches do so. I feel that it is something positive for me to work for in the Wiccan New Year. Now these goals aren’t the run of the mill goals like ‘I want to lose weight.’ Though that is an important goal of mine. These have to deal with spirituality and my religion and new age in particular. So I thought I would go ahead and post them on my blog and keep referring back to them when I need a reminder. Here they are:

  1. Learn one new divination method. (I would like to get myself a crystal ball this year. Part of what drew me to The Craft was the mysterious crystal ball. 🙂 )
  2. Learn hieroglyphics. (When I was in school they taught you some, but I would really like to learn about it now.)
  3. Deepen my connection with Lord Anubis and Lady Bast. (I’m not sure how to do this yet. However, Lord Anubis always gets my attention somehow. He’ll let me know.)
  4. Balance the Elements within myself. (Yeah…I am overwhelmingly an Air person. Part of it is because I am a Gemini. However, I need to find balance with all the Elements.)

So those are my goals for this year. I don’t want to overwhelm myself with too many goals. I have so much going on in my life and I will probably have more goals when the ‘official’ New Year comes around. So my question is, do you make goals for the Witches New Year?

Anubisa

2 thoughts on “My Samhain Goals

  1. Great post! I think you’ve done a great job of providing yourself with a clear list of realizable goals.

    Elemental balance is something that I struggle with, too. I am also an air person (though I was born under the sign of Aries), and I sometimes have trouble with my weaker elements – especially earth.

    I don’t usually make a list of goals at Samhain, but it is a time of year that I concentrate on my goals. My “costume” (usually just some ethical makeup and a few baubles because I don’t like to buy anything fancy) reflects the person I would like to become during the upcoming year. I choose symbols and archetypes that reflect who or what I’d like to be when the wheel turns around again.

    Like

    • Thanks for the comment. I think we all need to focus on our weak points so that we are balanced. If we don’t then we are really doing bad for ourselves. At least in my opinion. Thanks again.

      Like

Leave a Reply

